School Council

School Councils play a key role in Victorian government schools. School Council are a group of dedicated people, working together with Department of Education and Training (DET) members to improve our school. Participating as a school council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. Council members support the principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students.

School Councils have three main responsibilities:

  • Finance -
    overseeing the development of the school’s annual budget and ensuring proper records are kept of the school’s financial operation
  • Strategic Planning -
    participating in the development and monitoring of the school strategic plan
  • Policy Development and Review -
    developing, reviewing and updating policies that reflect a school’s values and support the school’s broad direction outlined in its strategic plan

Current School Council Members

Parent Category

Tamara Watson
Allison Walker
Andrew Howie
Paul Hanratty
Vice President
David Hole

DET Employee Category

Tim Hall
School Principal
Nigel Kain
David Jagger
mark o'loughlan
alexander murer

Co-opted Community Category

Grace Hood
Student Representative
Nick Watson
Student Representative

Student Category

Lani MacMunn
Student Member
Lili Almeida
Student Member

2020 Meeting Dates

  • 24th February

  • 23rd March – Annual General Meeting
    – held as two separate meetings

  • 27th April

  • 25th May

  • 22nd June

  • 27th July

  • 24th August

  • 26th October

  • 23rd November